Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ernest Soto

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ernest Soto

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robert Rice

November 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"On October 11 of 2022 my car was involved in an accident. It was towed to a place in Vermont with Boondock wrecking service. It took State Farm two weeks to get my vehicle out of Boondock wrecking service. Then, on a recorded line I was told by the claims department that my vehicle was lost. Then, my car is relocated and found in a different state in New York. I was also given a rental vehicle by State Farm on the first week that I had to pay out of my own pocket. Then, I had to be reimbursed which took days. Then, the rental that I am given dies out. I had to walk to the Rental place myself to get a new rental at 6 o’clock in the morning and be late for work and lose my time and effort. Because, State Farm said it was out of their hands although they said they were handling the rental. I have to return the rental tomorrow November 11th. I walk to State Farm this morning because I was told that my check would be there. When I arrive at 8:30 I am greeted by Ernest Desoto asking can I help you. I said yes my name is Robert Rice and I am here to pick up a check. Do you know who I am he says no I got upset. And I am allowed my emotions I understand this. He told me I don’t know everyone who comes through I don’t handle all the stuff. But, when you Ernest De Soto spoke to me on the phone three times you knew who I was. You may have not known who I was in person but the professionalism you gave someone who is upset and homeless was not professional. You did not compose yourself or Ernest De Soto but, the employee that you pay to do these things, had enough composure to help me even through my emotions. You Ernest De Soto are a very angry man. Am I not allowed to be upset when I come up there to get a check that I am told is going to be somewhere and I have to walk 3 miles to get this check. Then, I am told this check is mailed to a PO Box that I have no control over. It is not even mailed to where I can reach it. I was told to remain calm and that it will be returned. So, what am I supposed to do with no car no way to work and no way to get this check. Am I not allowed to be upset? Or the location where the check is mailed is not even my address. How did all of this happen? And why was I treated so unfairly?"

Robert Wuagneux

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE and ATTENTION to DETAIL"

Jeremy Bensen

November 3, 2022

2  out of  5
"We have all our vehicles & our home insured through Ernesto Soto State Farm Insurance. While our experiences communicating with Daniel & the other agents have been positive, unfortunately our experiences with the adjusters have not. I have waited nearly 2 weeks since my truck was in a serious accident without any communication from the settlement team & none of the agents calling to see how we’re doing. I’ve had to call continuously only to be told by Ernesto’s team that “it’s out of our hands”! In the past when I was covered by All State and hit a deer, the adjuster was at my house the next day taking photos & my truck was being worked on just days later., while my agent called periodically checking in with me. We feel let down by State Farm & will be taking our business elsewhere & recommend others to as well. Super bummed."

Christopher Bass

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ernest Soto's State Farm office in Rutland VT - has provided great service for many years - home, auto, umbrella. Daniel - helpful and professional. Jessica a pleasure to speak with! Thank you so much!"

Jenny Gage

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for over 40 years! Never been treated with such care and concern as I have always been with Ernest Sotos firm! Thanks for all You do!!"

Sarah Coulter Danner

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office for 11 years and with State Farm for over 20 years. I am very pleased with this agency. The staff are helpful and always return calls. Good people."

Phil G

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly, helpful and informative. Have been getting my home insurance through them for many years."

Michelle Moulton

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service and rates!"

chritstopher bove

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ernest is informative, and not pressuring. Gives fantastic advice, and ways to look at things from a different perspective than I had. It felt like talking to a caring uncle"

Terry Manley

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always taken care of our needs from auto collisions to home problems. We recommend Ernest Soto/State Farm for any property insurance needs."

Mickey nhismrcy

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We at the Shortsleeves appreciate all the help Ernest and the Soto office has extended to us over the years. Thanks folks Mick & Jane"

Robyn Bradley

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydnee was very helpful when my car was hit and I needed to use a rental vehicle. Daniel always responds promptly to questions and is always willing to help. Highly recommend to anyone looking for reliable insurance!"

William Gibbs

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"if youre looking for affordable insurance, you need to go visit Ernest, amen"

Christina Tuzzo

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have several policies through this Office, so we interact frequently. Staff is always professional, courteous and helpful."

Adele Maloney

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Ernest Soto SF about 2 years ago. They have been incredibly responsive and helpful whenever needed. I also found their pricing and rates to be very fair. I would highly recommend."

Mary Dockum

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. The best communication. The entire office is friendly."

Ethan Gilmour

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent communication."

Tom E Canavan

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always responsive to my needs. And, kudos to Sydnee for all the help with our homeowners policy. 😊✌🏼"

Alecia Armstrong

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for better home insurance and Ernest Soto at State Farm was recommended. I called and I spoke with Daniel. Within hours I had my new insurance AND new car insurance too! Daniel was very nice, knowledgeable, and responsive. I've been recommending State Farm to anyone looking.....to to those who may not be!"

Mark Crimmins-Murdock

December 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very helpful staff and great support for a car accident. Pro-active help when we needed it especially being new to the area. Good to know someone so competent for our new home area."

Marion Linendoll

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"He's very open and honest cuz you the best policy he can I will give him the top of the line review straightforward"

Dana Jones

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The customer service at this office has improved. A year or so ago I was shopping around for a new agency because I felt this office was unresponsive. Recently Daniel has been extremely helpful and pleasant. I am very pleased with this office and the staff."

Jim and Ida Wright

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 56 years. Unfortunately my truck was in a serious accident. I received a settlement in two days and a check delivered. That is quality service deserving five stars. Ernest Soto and staff are quality people. Friendly, helpful, and know their “ stuff “. So glad I haven’t changed insurance companies to one of their competitors. State Farm is the best insurance company. Thank you. Jim W."

Allan Green

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience every time I talk with this office. The staff is knowledgeable, personable and professional. Sydnee made me feel like I was their most important costumer, and Mr. Soto echo's that sentiment as well."

Kelley Taylor

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency is the best, Daniel is a rockstar, fast efficient and professional. Ernest has always been there for me and helpful when answering my many policy questions! They really care about your needs and always take the time to get you set up correctly. Def recommend"